Atlantic Travel Centre

Attractions and Destinations

Woodstock Area

World’s Longest Covered Bridge – www.town.hartland.nb.ca
Meduxnekeag Valley Nature Preserve – www.meduxnekeag.org
“Old Home Week” – Annual Event – www.oldhomeweek.ca

New Brunswick

Kingsbrae Garden, St. Andrews – www.kingsbraegarden.com
Village Historique Acadien – www.villagehistoriqueacadien.com
Fundy National Park of Canada – www.pc.gc.ca/fundy
Kings Landing Historical Settlement – www.kingslanding.nb.ca
The Hopewell Rocks – www.thehopewellrocks.ca
Kouchibouguac National Park – www.pc.gc.ca/pn-np/nb/kouchibouguac
Parlee Beach Provincial Park – www.gnb.ca/0354
Magnetic Hill, Moncton – www.magnetichill.com
Fort Beauséjour National Historic Site – www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/nb/beausejour
Fundy National Park – www.pc.gc.ca/pn-np/nb/fundy
Reversing Falls, Saint John, NB – www.tourismsaintjohn.com
St. Andrews Blockhouse National Historic Site – www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/nb/standrews
The World’s Largest Axe, Nackawic, NB – www.nackawic.com
Mount Carleton Provincial Park – www.gnb.ca/0078/carleton
Carman Creek Golf Course – www.carmancreekgolf.com

Prince Edward Island

Ann of Green Gables Heritage Place, PEI – www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/pe/greengables
Destination Prince Edward Island – destination-pei.com
Prince Edward Island Visitor’s Guide – www.thegentleisland.com
Prince Edward Island National Park – www.pc.gc.ca/pn-np/pe/pei-ipe
Cavendish Beach – www.cavendishbeach.com
Port-la-Joye—Fort Amherst National Historic Site – www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/pe/amherst
Confederation Bridge (Links PEI and NB) – www.confederationbridge.com

Nova Scotia

Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site – www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/ns/louisbourg
Annapolis Royal Historic Gardens – www.historicgardens.com
Halifax Citadel National Historic Site – www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/ns/halifax
The Bluenose II – www.schoonerbluenose2.ca
Peggy’s Cove – www.peggyscove.com
The Cabot Trail – www.cabottrail.com
Cape Breton Highlands National Park – www.pc.gc.ca/pn-np/ns/cbreton
Canso Islands National Historic Site – www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/ns/canso
Kejimkujik National Park and Historic Site – www.pc.gc.ca/pn-np/ns/kejimkujik

Newfoundland

Signal Hill National Historic Site – www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/nl/signalhill
Colony of Avalon – www.heritage.nf.ca/avalon
Terra Nova National Park – www.pc.gc.ca/pn-np/nl/terranova
Cape St. Mary’s Seabird Ecological Reserve – www.birdislandresort.com/EcoCentre
Gros Morne National Park – www.grosmorne.com
Wiltondale Pioneer Village – www.manl.nf.ca/wiltondale.htm

Canada

CN Tower, Toronto, Ontario – www.cntower.ca
Banff, Alberta – www.discoverbanff.com
Calgary Stampede – Calgary, Alberta – calgarystampede.com
Niagara Falls, Canada – www.niagarafallstourism.com
Old Montreal, Montreal, Quebec – www.vieux.montreal.qc.ca

Maine

Aroostook County:  www.visitaroostock.com
Houlton:  www.houlton-maine.com/
Presque Isle:  www.maineguide.com/presqueisle/
Caribou: www.cariboumaine.org/
Maine North Woods information:  www.northmainewoods.org
Guide to the towns of Maine: www.maineguide.com/
Travel in Maine & the Maine Turnpike:  www.maineturnpike.com
Train Services:  www.amtrakdowneaster.com
Bus services;  www.concordcoachlines.com
Greyhound Bus Lines:  www.greyhound.com
Casco Bay Lines;  www.cascobaylines.com
Bureau of Parks and Lands: www.maine.gov/doc/parks
Acadian National park: www.nps.gov/acad/index.htm
Baxter State Park: www.baxterstateparkauthority.com
Botanical Gardens:  www.mainegardens.org
Explore one of Maine’s mountain villages:  www.bethelmaine.com

 

 

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter